You Can’t Always Get What You Want.

I really wanted to participate in something that I believed would help me get my foot in the door somehow, but I found out last minute that I did not have the means to do so.

I was so excited to spent a good chunk of my summer dedicated to the program, but I can’t do it.

I can still work on my writing here, so I suppose it’s not so bad.

Here’s to another chance, if I’m lucky.

I am in the process of writing my views on a documentary I watched earlier this week. As it played, I found myself reaching for a pen and some loose leaf. I’m glad I took notes, and that I’ve had some time away from the topic to write the piece out soon. That, and I’ve been writing down other ideas to write about.

At least I still have some things to look forward to. It’s all just a matter of putting them down here.

Leave a Reply

